

2023 ASEWU Primary Election Results

These results are unofficial until certified by the ASEWU Council.

An individual write-in candidate who receives more than fifty (50) votes will be listed by name and number of votes received. All other write-ins are counted in their respective "other" position.

CONSTITUTIONAL CHANGE

This constitutional amendment will remove references to the number of ASEWU Council members and change the name of the ASEWU Council to the ASEWU Senate, allowing for a transition to a Senate model during the academic year 2023-2024. This change would allow for more flexibility and encourage a broader range of personalities and individuals from different parts of the greater EWU community to serve on ASEWU. In addition, the change would give students a more effective platform in the upcoming SRA process.

If this amendment passes, ASEWU bylaws will be revised to enumerate the number of Senators and their responsibilities.

Do you agree with this change?

Yes - 673 No - 54



EXECUTIVE

President

Giovanny Rosario	- 338
Lucas Fyre	- 219
Avante Bishop	- 185
Other	- 10

Executive Vice President

Iman Munawar	- 610
Other	- 18

Finance Vice President

Natalia James	- 407
Logan Hamilton	- 303
Other	- 3



<u>COUNCIL</u>

Academic Affairs Representative

Elizabeth Humberstad - 627 Other - 9

Athletic Affairs Representative

Wade Romine	- 439
Jenna Hudson	- 222
Other	- 4

Diversity Outreach Representative

Taylor Anumodu	- 434
Chris Arenas	- 241
Other	- 3

Graduate Affairs Representative

No Write-in Candidate Received More than 50 Votes

Other - 37

Legislative Affairs Representative

Rachel Alig	- 615
Other	- 9

Student Activities Representative

Devyn Britton	- 580
Other	- 9



<u>COUNCIL</u>

Student Health and Safety Services Representative

Ava Rea	- 590
Other	- 16

Student Services Representative

Chelan Yenney - 601 Other - 7

Technology and International Advancement Representative

Steven Harper	- 21
Ethan Howe	- 199
Rachel Hudak	- 413
Other	- 5

Total Votes Cast: 787 Number of Eligible Voters: 6,843 Percentage of Eligible Students Voting: 11.5%

Friday, April 14, 2023 9:30AM